top of page
Search
shiweih4

Habits of Mind

Updated: Jan 26, 2021

Curiosity

  • In order to develop my curiosity, when I read articles in this class, if I find some idea that is new to me, I will look up online for more information and details. I believe that learning more will never be bad.

Openness

  • Although I think I haven't done something to improve my openess yet, I will try to think more when I am reading. Developing ideas other than author mentioned should help me more on developing openess.

Engagement

  • To practice engagement in learning, I will select a few hours of my best energy to read those assigned articles so I can concentrate and do my assignment.

Creativity

  • So far I don't seem to be creative when I learning this class, because I haven't found a way to show my creativity in English writing. I think I should read more books from some famous writers to extend my horizon and enrich my mind.

Persistence

  • In order to persist in reading and writing for this course, I arrange my reading and writing assignments into several days averagely. Keeping up learning new things every day seems to be a good persistence.

Flexibility

  • Since this Writing course is much more different and difficult than my previous writing course, I paied more effort to catch up with this course.

Responsibility

  • As we make a group for creating the podcast for this course, I involve into the discussion actively and finish my part of job on time is being responsible for my group.

Metacognition (reflection)

  • I write a reflection blog to review what I have learned in this course every week, it helps me to summary the knowledge of this course and better understanding the ideas.

20 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pre-production Meeting Summary

The day and time of your pre-production meeting : 2021/2/15 19:00PM Jiasheng(Leo) Zhu host of the podcast, speaks in every segment Speaks...

3 Comments


mingchm
Feb 05, 2021

Hi Shiwei! I totally agree with you that we learned a lot in Curiosity by reading others' ideas. This really opens my mind and lead me to explore new knowladge.


Like

Yi Jiang
Yi Jiang
Feb 01, 2021

I agree with you that this class gave us a lot of thought and curiosity on new things, I think that it is important for us to be interested in the things we learn, so I think that your engagement and curiosity are very good qualities that we should all have in order to succeeded in this class

Like

Peihao Hu
Peihao Hu
Jan 31, 2021

Well excellent work you have done. I hadn't thought about how to cultivate the persistent habit and you give me a new idea. I used to finish the assignment or paper at the last few seconds of deadline. It's a bad habit and I think I want to try your idea from now on. Thanks.

Like
bottom of page