top of page
Search
shiweih4

Farewell Responses to SIX classmates

Yi Jiang


Hey Yi,

I am so glad with you on that podcast project. You did a great job to trach the time during recording so that we could easily finish it. Also, the microsite you create is excellent, that perfectly shows the details of our podcast and the information we convey to audience. Other than this, I also have the same problem with you that I am hard to motivate myself to do the assignment. It would be better if you could find some fun information in the assignment. Good luck in the rest of college lifes.


Haoran Jiang


Hey Haoran,

The first part of your final relfection is blocked by the blogs menu, so I can't read it. I have the same issue with you that thoroughly understand each topic is kind of hard. Things become overwhelming at the start. However, as I engaged into the articles and learn though the quarter, it goes well later. Also, It my pleasure to with you on our group podcast project. Good luck in the rest of college lifes.


Jiangsheng Zhu (Leo)


Hey Leo,

I learned that the concept of social construction is influential in society as well. The annotating and exploratory writing we did this quarter gives me a comprehensive idea of what social construction is and how it impacts. Other than this, it was a nice time working with you on the group podcast project. You made a great contribution to our podcast. Thank you for your hard work. Good luck in future courses.


Emmanuel Ortega


Hey Emmanuel,

Thank you for that great review of my introduction paragraph. You review helps me a lot. You point out something I completely forgot to notice at first, and I could modify them during revision. Also, I have same problems with you. It is so hard to me to schedule the time when there is 16 hours time difference between China and the U.S., My solution is begin at the start of the week so I could spread my homework in pieces thoughout the weeks. Good luck in Writing 39B.


Yuying Yu (Christy)


Hey Christy,

Thank you for the peer review you did to my portfolio. You reminds to add some caption below my picture really helps me better create my pages. Also, I have same problems with you. Finish up every assignment on time is kind of difficult when there is 16 hours time difference between China and the U.S.. So I think start early is really important and it is better than start at the last minute, because you have more time to modify things and your time will be more flexible. Good luck in Writing 39B.


Samuel Choi


Hey Samuel,

I didn't find the option to comment under your blog so I just write a in my blog. Thank you for the peer review you did to my portfolio. I take your suggestion that a little more details of text is required to fullfilled the podcast page. Also, I have same problems with you. When the first time I had group meeting, I also hesitate to talk and don't want to interrupt others. However, after that meeting, we didn't make any progress because nobody gives suggestions. So the next time, I encourage myself to talk and speak more during discussion, eventually we combine everyone's idea and decided our podcast topic. Good luck in Writing 39B.


This quarter is totally different than normal, we don't have class meeting in-person, instead, everything we need to do is fully online. By doing the reading, annotating, writing assignments, I develop the habits for engaged reading, also I can build my own writing process that best fit for me. Also, I understand the importance of peer review, let someone else read my essay could better revise my essay than I read by myself. Most importantly, I learned collaboration with my group members in podcast project. My communication skills got practiced when I need to illustrate my points clearly to my group members. Then, my group collaboration skill is improved because we record a podcast together. Everyone needs focus not only on themselves, but also during others’ talking. I realize the importance of team work, and I should be responsible for my part of work. A good group needs everyone’s contribution.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pre-production Meeting Summary

The day and time of your pre-production meeting : 2021/2/15 19:00PM Jiasheng(Leo) Zhu host of the podcast, speaks in every segment Speaks...

Habits of Mind

Curiosity In order to develop my curiosity, when I read articles in this class, if I find some idea that is new to me, I will look up...

Comentários


bottom of page